The Rhythm Section (2020)

Written by:

rhythm section

Starring: Blake Lively, Jude Law, Sterling K. Brown, Raza Jaffrey, Tawfeek Barhom

Plot: Three years after her family died in a tragic plane crash, Stephanie Patrick is approached by a journalist who informs her that the plane crash was no accident.

Rating: 1/10

Overall: Wow. Where do I even start? I thought this film sounded really interesting. However, I did not know how weak and annoying the characters were. I felt there were gaps in the plot, the evolution and character development were unrealistic, and everything about this film was just bad, which is sad because I love the cast. I think my biggest problem with the film is that it was incredibly difficult to follow. There seemed to be a lot of corrupt characters making it really difficult to like any of them. I think the idea of the plot was great, but the execution and development of the film was really poor. I do not recommend this film unless you’ve read the book (which I did not know this was adapted from a book).

Leave a comment