Ma (2019)

Written by:

Ma_Official_Movie_Poster

Starring: Octavia Spencer, Luke Evans, Juliette Lewis, Missi Pyle, Diana Silvers, McKaley Miller, Corey Fogelmanis, Gianni Paolo, Dante Brown, Tanyell Waivers, Dominic Burgess, Allison Janney

Plot: A middle-aged woman hosts parties and supplies alcohol to teenagers looking to live it up. However, she is concealing a dark secret from the past.

Rating: 1/10

Overall: This was one of those incredibly weird, overly dramatic and gory thriller movies. For me, I hated it. I thought the plot was incredibly boring and overrated. I enjoyed the evolution of two of the characters – Genie and Maggie. I think for character development, those two characters were really well done. I did not care for any of the others. The offered zero substance to the film and “Ma” is just one of those deranged, grudge-holding individuals that doesn’t know how to let go. I can understand to an extent they way she feels about certain things, but at the same time, I think she just needed mental help. Anyway, I do not recommend this film. It’s slow, boring, and anticlimactic.

Leave a comment