Room (2015)

Room_Poster.jpg

Starring: Brie Larson, Jacob Tremblay, Sean Bridgers, Joan Allen, William H. Macy, Tom McCamus

Plot: A 17-year-old woman is abducted and held captive in a shed for 7 years. In that time, she raises a young boy who has only known and seen the inside of that room.

Rating: 10/10

Overall: This was difficult to watch because there were times throughout the film where I wanted to hate a certain character because I couldn’t help but think, “Wow, that’s selfish,” or “Wow, that’s immature.” But then I remember the circumstances and think, “Well, if I was in that situation, I’d probably feel the same way,” or, “Well, I suppose at 5-years-old, you can’t really expect anything less.” It’s a really fascinating (and of course, unfortunate) event. I think all the emotions are well-captured and the events that happen afterwards are also very realistic. I feel that was the most incredible part of this film – you feel what the characters feel. I can definitely see why she won both a Golden Globe and an Oscar for this role.

One thought on “Room (2015)

Leave a Reply

