Warcraft: The Beginning (2016)

Warcraft_Teaser_Poster

Starring: Ben Foster, Paula Patton, Travis Fimmel, Dominic Cooper, Toby Kebbell, Ben Schnetzer, Robert Kazinsky, Clancy Brown, Daniel Wu, Ruth Negga

Plot: As an Orc horde invades the planet Azeroth using a magic portal, a few human heroes and dissenting Orcs must attempt to stop the true evil behind this war (IMDB.com).

Rating: 8/10

Overall: Honestly, had no idea what this film was about, never played World of Warcraft, still don’t remember any of the names of the characters, etc. HOWEVER, this film shocked me. I normally don’t like (please don’t hate on me for saying this, but I consider it a sci-fi film) these types of films and I don’t typically go see films I know nothing about, but my boyfriend wanted to see this and he’s a gamer so I decided to go with him. I was pleasantly surprised. I actually went home and downloaded World of Warcraft to play with my boyfriend! It’s peaked my interest and I can’t wait for the next film (if there is one)!

Leave a Reply

