Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials (2015)

403-film-page-large

Starring: Dylan O’Brien, Ki Hong Lee, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie-Sangster, Dexter Darden, Alexander Flores, Jacob Lofland, Rosa Salazar, Giancarlo Esposito, Patricia Clarkson, Aidan Gillen, Kathryn Smith-McGlynn, Barry Pepper, Lili Taylor

Plot: After having escaped the Maze, the Gladers now face a new set of challenges on the open roads of a desolate landscape filled with unimaginable obstacles (IMDB.com).

Rating: 8/10

Overall: First of all…I don’t want to spoil anything but can I just point out how crazy different the zombies are in this film?! WOW. I really liked this film. Though I think there were some characters that I felt were rather unlikeable (which always makes me hate films altogether), it had a strong plot and I liked all the action sequences. I’m also a puzzle person, so I think I’ve always liked that aspect of this film – always trying to figure out what happens next, what I would do in those scenarios, what certain things symbolize or could mean in the next film, etc. It’s captivating right from the start and there’s always this sense of urgency throughout the film that keeps you really clinging to the edge of the seat.

Leave a Reply

