Captain America: Civil War

Marvel-Civil-War-alternate-poster

Starring: Chris Evans, Robert Downey Jr., Sebastian Stan, Scarlett Johansson, Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Rudd, Jeremy Renner, Paul Bettany, Anthony Mackie, Don Cheadle, Chadwick Boseman, Tom Holland, Daniel Brühl

Plot: Political interference in the Avengers’ activities causes a rift between former allies Captain America and Iron Man (IMDB.com).

Rating: 9/10

Overall: So, I missed the second installment of Captain America but my boyfriend filled me in. I also don’t know some of the backstories, like Ant-Man. Overall, this film was really good. Well developed characters and I liked how they tied everything in together near the end, when Tony discovers the missing link. The only problem I had with it – and it could just be my dislike for Iron Man in general – was how blinded by rage Tony was when he discovered this truth. I know it can be difficult to see clearly when a truth about a personal tragedy is revealed, as well as it seems fitting for Tony’s character, but at the same time, I it makes it feel a little unrealistic. In the end though, I suppose it evens out a little with Captain America’s letter.

Leave a Reply

