Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015)

img-sw_the_force_awakens.jpgStarring: Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Peter Mayhew, Anthony Daniels

Plot: Three decades after the defeat of the Galactic Empire, a new threat arises. The First Order attempts to rule the galaxy and only a ragtag group of heroes can stop them, along with the help of the Resistance (IMDB.com).

Rating: 9/10

Overall: Okay, let me begin by stating that I am not by any means a Star Wars “fan.” I don’t dislike it, but I’m not like “OMG Star Wars is the best movie ever!” I’m sort of that in between, where I like it and respect it but not overly thrilled about it. I was truly impressed with this film. There were some really humorous parts and great action. All the actors and actresses did a superb job. I will just leave it as this: if you hate Star Wars, give this a chance. If you love Star Wars, chances are, you’ll probably like/love it. If you don’t know anything about Star Wars, it’s still a good film – very entertaining and worth the money and time to see.

One thought on “Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015)

  1. I think I’d give an 8/10. I loved it enough for a 9/10, but there are certain flaws that I recognise intellectually, like the rehash of Episode IV, the over-zealous catering for the old fans and the fact that the script tries to cram a bit too much stuff into the the film – and don’t really rake their time with character development, that pushes it down to 8/10.
    I’m not one of those true fans that grew up with the franchise as a kid, either, I really found Star Wars in my teens, but as the years go by, and the more I watch the old films and serials it was based on, the more I seem to grow fond of the franchise.

Leave a Reply

