Fantastic Four (2015)

url.jpg

Starring: Kate Mara, Miles Teller, Michael B. Jordan, Jamie Bell, Toby Kebbell, Reg E. Cathey, Tim Blake Nelson

Plot: Four young professionals teleport to an alternate universe that alters their physical form. The four must learn to control their new abilities and work together to save Earth from a former friend turned foe.

Rating: 5/10

Overall: I loved the original films, so I was stoked for this new take on it. However, I was utterly disappointed with it. Cooler effects and some nice foundation of storyline, but I think in the middle it falls apart, which essentially sets the ending up for failure—which it did in this case. By the end of the film, I was “over” the film. It gave the reaction of an unenthusiastic, “Oh shoot, what did I miss?” GREAT cast, terrible execution of the film. Whomever wrote and directed this receive double thumbs down from me. You took a talented cast and made them look bad.

Leave a Reply

