Trainwreck (2015)

Trainwreck_poster.jpg

Starring: Amy Schumer, Bill Hader, LeBron James, Brie Larson, Colin Quinn, Vanessa Bayer

Plot: Having thought that monogamy was never possible, a commitment-phobic career woman may have to face her fears when she meets a good guy. (IMDB.com)

Rating: 2/10

Overall: Though I think this is sort of a timeless topic and one that’s truly relateable to more people, not just women, than one might think, it was sort of just…dry (no innuendos intended). I think the trailers and the fact that Amy Schumer is naturally hilarious and lovable sets the movie up to high standards (at least for me it did), so needless to say I was utterly disappointed. I’m pretty sure Schumer said it was based around her life and personal experiences…I think one of the biggest problems was casting Bill Hader – though I LOVE him, there was zero chemistry between the two. They’re hilarious together, sure, but for playing love interests, I felt absolutely NO chemistry between them. Sadly, I also did not finish the film. That’s how bored I was during it. Yes, there were parts that I laughed really hard at. For the most part, though, my silence and boredom outweighed the humor. Truly a disappointing film.

Leave a Reply

