Poltergeist (2015)

Poltergeist 2015

Starring: Sam Rockwell, Rosemarie DeWitt, Saxon Sharbino, Kyle Catlett, Kennedi Clements, Jared Harris, Jane Adams

Plot: A family whose suburban home is haunted by evil forces must come together to rescue their youngest daughter after the apparitions take her captive (IMDB.com).

Rating: 3/10

Overall: I have seen the original, but it has been YEARS so I honestly didn’t remember much other than the little girl “getting sucked into the tv.” It was an alright film, definitely wouldn’t place it in the “horror” category. I’d definitely say the “scariest” part was the clowns. I hate clowns though, so I’m biased on that part. Overall, it just reminded me of another “Paranormal-meets-Insidious” film.

Leave a Reply

