Horrible Bosses 2 (2014)

Horrible Bosses 2

Starring: Charlie Day, Jason Bateman, Jason Sudeikis, Chris Pine, Christoph Waltz, Jennifer Aniston, Kevin Spacey, Jamie Foxx

Plot: Attempting to create their own business and be their own bosses, Dale, Nick and Kurt launch their own product, “Shower Buddy.” When outsmarted by their distributer, they seek revenge.

Rating: 4/10

Overall: I heard really terrible things about this film, but I have to say, it wasn’t as horrible as I was expecting it to be. However, it wasn’t even close to being as good as I hoped it would be. There were definitely still some funny moments—some of which are carried over from the first film [which thankfully added a little…class? Heart? I don’t know what I’m trying to say…]. So I guess if you’re wondering, I’d put it this way: Would I buy the film when released to DVD? Nope. Would I watch it again? Probably not. Am I glad I saw it despite all the negative reviews? Yes! I can be quite the movie snob, but I think it deserves a chance.

Leave a Reply

