The Lone Ranger (2013)

Unknown-1

Starring: Johnny Depp, Armie Hammer, William Fichtner, Tom Wilkinson, Ruth Wilson

Plot: A Native American warrior, Tonto (Depp) tells the tales of a defense attorney, John Reid (Hammer) who transforms into a legend of justice when he seeks justice after his brother is brutally murdered.

Rating: 8/10

Overall:  I know this film has been under harsh scrutiny, and I know it was a remake (I have not seen the original), but I love both Armie Hammer and Johnny Depp, so I might be a bit biased when I say that I loved this film. There were a few parts that I didn’t appreciate as much, but the film as a whole was decent. I’m not much into western movies and yes, all characters played by Johnny Depp have some weird quality, but I think both were played perfectly. I’m also a fan of Gore Verbinski and truly enjoyed this film. Another point I must make is this: I hardly ever agree with critics. So if you’re one of those people that agrees with critics (not just ordinary movie buffs like me) frequently, then perhaps you should not listen to me.

Leave a Reply

