The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones (2013)

Unknown-4

Starring: Jonathan Rhys Meyer, Lily Collins, Jamie Campbell Bower, Kevin Zegers, Jemina West, Lena Headey, Robert Sheehan

Plot: When her mother disappears, Clary Fray (Collins) learns that she descends from a line of warriors who protect our world from demons. She joins forces with others like her and heads into a dangerous alternate New York called Downworld. (imdb.com)

Rating: 3/10

Overall: Weirdest movie I have ever seen. I don’t know why, but the cheesy lines and cast made it feel like a Disney film (and I understand the audience for this type of film is geared towards the younger generations). At the same time, I felt that the actual complexity of the characters, the history and the plot, were well developed and whatnot. I think maybe if I was in my teens, I might’ve enjoyed this movie better, but I gave it a three because it’s just…not my kind of movie.

Leave a Reply

