R.I.P.D (2013)

MV5BMTM5OTYxNzE5N15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMDU1MTQ4OQ@@._V1_SX214_

Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Jeff Bridges, Kevin Bacon, Mary-Louise Parker

Plot: After death, Nick (Reynolds) joins the Rest in Peace Department to protect the world from the undead, while also trying to find out why his partner (Bacon) murdered him.

Rating: 5/10

Overall: Not too bad. Entertaining, but not a film I’d consider “good.” Decent plot, good action…but the “chemistry” is not there between characters and the sci-fi part is just lame (which I was actually disappointed in). I gave it a 5 because I’m a bit indifferent as to how I feel about it. Love Jeff Bridges and his role, but don’t know if that’s enough.

Leave a Reply

