This is the End (2013)

This-Is-the-End-Soundtrack

Starring: Jonah Hill, Seth Rogen, Jay Baruchel, James Franco, Craig Robinson, Danny McBride

Plot: Six actors get stuck in Franco’s house trying to survive the apocalypse.

Overall: 2/10

Review: Worst movie I’ve ever seen. I love Seth Rogen and most of the cast, but this has to be the worst movie ever made. Although, I wasn’t expecting much better coming from Rogen and his sense of humor. It wasn’t shocking that the humor was dry and there was heavy drug use/references throughout the entire film. I branded this a “stoner’s film” –aka if you like to get stoned, go see it. If not, don’t even bother. Aside from the stupid cameo appearances by Emma Watson, Jason Segel, Rihanna, and a few others, the best part (for me at least–and just to warn you, I am a 90’s child) was the ending because the Backstreet Boys performed. Altogether, I think this was one of the dumbest movies I’ve ever seen. Unless you enjoy getting high or doing drugs, I do not recommend this film to anyone.

One thought on “This is the End (2013)

Leave a Reply

